Apr 5

A quiet day today, I stayed home most of the day. I did go to the grocery store to get some bread, bananas and apple juice. The apple juice was on sale this week, so I have stocked up on it. I also bought a book. When I scanned it, the price came up as $26.99. I checked the price on the book and it said $12.99, so I called the girl over to get it corrected. Because it scanned at the wrong price, she took $10 off, I only had to pay $2.99 for it.
The feeders were busy most of the day. The bluejays were there this morning wanting their peanuts. The chickadees are around most of the day. This morning, the cardinal pair flew in, Mr C landed in a tree while Mrs C was on the deck having some of the dropped seeds.
Since there were 2 raccoons making a racket on the deck on the weekend I have been bringing the bird feeders in at night. I usually leave the one the chickadee is on outside, between the bluejays, the squirrel and the chickadees, there is not much left in it, and that is with me filling it in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.