Abstract Thursday: A Sort-of Beach Scene!

As usual, Ingeborg hasn't set a theme for today's AT challenge as it's the first Thursday of the month, so I let my imagination roam.

This started off as a photo of some wood grain on two adjacent pieces of wood (yes - the DIY preparation for decorating in our bedroom comtinues!). Noticing that the grain could look a bit like waves on the sea (especially after I distorted it with a wave filter) I inverted the colour on part of it so that it turned blue. For the sand I just left it as the natural wood colour. So quite a quick blip.

Now for the results of the April Fool Silly Saturday challenge. Thanks so much to everyone who took part last weekend – my Editor and I had great fun looking through the bumper crop of blips and chuckling at them just like Admirer would have done!
 
They were all so good that whittling them down to 5 Hearts and 5 HMs was tricky, but here’s the list we ended up with:
 
Hearts (in no particular order):
Incredibish – Looking more than slightly damp
Johnparke – Upside down living
BanksiaMan – Udderly ridiculous
Carolinav – Who’d have thought that one can now buy oneself a Blippi Buddy!
Merrilhope – White rabbits telling April Fool jokes
 
Honourable Mentions:
Hanulli – Attention Pees!
Crispin25 – Eggsasperating - he almost had me April Fooled for a moment
JohnRH – Silly Saison
Feathers – Silly old Georgie
Woodleywise – A windscreen wiper for sale…!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.