Gardening day

After scraping the windscreen to drive to the pool the day cheered up considerably, though the morning remained cold. I did '30' minutes work (even though it's a holiday) on compound interest (that compounded to about 3 hours) and then I did get to the garden.

There was washing to hang out, weeds to dig up, plants to train, plants to cut back and leaves to scoop up.  The bluebells look loke they have grown exponentially but I leave them to come into flower so I'm certain. And the grass got a proper first cut. The moss has also expanded. 

Then there was time to sit in the sun with the remainder of last night's fizz and my sewing, though sewing was difficult as my glasses in sunglass mode made it difficult to see.  I had a brief interlude doing a little tidying in the front garden and then back in the back till after 6.

Sat in the front watching TV.  The security light from the house over the road shines right in which is annoying.

Started watching the Netflix 'Luther' film but it seemed really slow.  Maybe the shorter TV form worked better.  I'll watch the rest tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.