Ordinary day

Saturday's mean not getting up at 7! And it also means laundry but today it was outside drying. A slight issue with the washing machine that I hope didn't become big. 

Then to M&S for tomorrow's meal, dine in for 4, perfect. I then followed that with an inordinate amount of time in Sainsbury's but it did mean I didn't have to go to the Garden Centre. Interesting to hear one of those announcements aimed at getting you to buy more, but this time it was to highlight the bargains for your Iftar meal. Not sure if the demographic of shoppers of Sainsbury's Straiton would lead to a rush of folk to that shelf but it was good to see that the religious events of other religions are being recognised. Ramadan Mubarak!

The sun was patchy this afternoon and ever time I thought I'd go out the clouds came over. I trimmed another couple of bushes and swept up the dead leaves.

Sat in the front room at night and spotted a brown mark, damp? BBC2 Music night was a celebration of Burt Bacharach. Definitely sing a long, and I knew nearly all the words. The story of my life. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.