Rehearsal Day 2

I wasn't going to swim this morning but changed my mind at 6.45.  I was glad I did as the pool has been so quiet all week.  It was sunny so I cycled though I wish I'd had gloves on.  There was some excitement as D, quite a character, turned up fully clothed to share the info that he had tested +ve last Thursday and wanted folk to know.  he'd reported it to EL but they hadn't contacted anyone.  However, he had to be hauled out of the sauna.  Brightened up the morning.

The next task was to access the eif site as soon as possible after 10 to book tickets for myself and Y for Alan Cumming in 'Burn' and a Beethoven concert for me. I started off at number 562 in the q but it moved quickly and I was successful quite quickly.    Then it was off to the Lyceum for day 2.

There was more rehearsing, quite a lot of blocking and checking of props and wardrobe. We did a complete run trough after lunch but tomorrow we will be in the performance space, the Wyndham Bar.  It's exhausting but fun.  And those stairs!  I'm avoiding the lift though. 

I have things to do tonight.  I may even get some pictures up.  

Tomorrow is a tech rehearsal and a final run through. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.