pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Click heels

There were some tears this morning.

First from The Youngest who cuddled me tightly and told me that she’d miss me and then a few stung my eyes after dropping them off. It’s a weird thing, but it took a divorce to enable me to grow so much closer to my children and I’ve found it much more difficult of late to hand them back.

Thankfully, after a few days away there were plenty of jobs that needed doing and so washing, cleaning, shopping and running all help lift me from my self-pitying reverie, and there was the small matter of an evening with LadyV and the girls awaiting at the end of the day.

I was so busy that the only photo I took all day was of the girl’s slippers, which I thought were fab-u-lous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.