55 F/ 13 C

If spring would only
come and stay awhile, I would
be so very glad!

~carliewired

I took my time leaving the house this morning with my camera. A grey morning always has me dragging my feet....

I decided I would go to MacArthur Park to look for marmots once again. I drove along the loop to the north side first. The road is torn up just at the north entrance. It makes traffic slower which served me well this morning. There, along the Rivers Trail was a little doe. Joggers sped along the trail beside her but she was not the least concerned. 

I drove the loop to the south side of the island, parked and walked along the Rivers Trail again. We have marmots! People are already leaving them peanuts in the shell. I found one marmot having a gnosh. The others peeked out from their safe places. 

This is a school holiday (Easter Monday) so there were families about the park and out on the river bed. 

I left my quilted heart on a bench near the Rivers Trail. 

I'm home to continue my work on a quilt. Applique should be a four letter word. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.