68 F /20C

That chilly wind and
grey sky makes it feel like spring
is not yet engaged

~carliewired

I had a leisurely breakfast and a large mug of coffee before I drove off to Paul Lake. I had no idea what I might find there besides a frozen lake. On the bottom of Schedam Flats I spotted horses on the hills so I veered off onto the Cold Creek Road and parked on the edge of the road. 

There was already a photographer of my vintage poised there with her big camera. We had a bit of a chat about the beautiful horses and the cold spring. I talked to her about my purposes for photos - Blipfoto. Her name is Lynn. I'm sure I've taken a photo of her before out on the wetlands. I might even have her in my sketch book. 

I picked up another big coffee on my way home. 

I think I've got the final decisions made on the quilt I'm working on. I hope to put some effort in on it today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.