carliewired

By carliewired

56 F/ 13 C

This dazzling sun
may not last the day - it is 
snowing in the north

~carliewired

I was up before the sun and surprised that the sky was almost clear this morning. I got my first shot of the day from my deck looking at the light coming up behind my mountains.

I headed off to the east of the city on Shuswap Road that follows alongside the South Thompson River. The sun was glaring in my windshield at this point making it difficult to navigate. 

I decided I would focus on the silt bluffs to the north side of Shuswap Road. They are so distinctive on the landscape. I love to see the light coming into the cracks and crevices. 

My last shot is the Wanda-Sue, a replica paddlewheeler that used to give trips along the South Thompson River. Now she sits at dock. 

I'm home and concentrating on paperwork for the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.