A special delivery

Today restored my faith in human kindness, when I received this beautiful card (it even has glitter, that gets brownie points in my book) and a chocolate gift, through the post from a friend at work who I don't see much anymore, now we are working from home. It was a much needed lift, and definitely the virtual 'hug' it was intended to be. Thank you to the lovely Norfolk Pension fund friend who went to the trouble for me. You know who you are xx

It got me thinking about work, and colleagues, and what working from home does to relationships. For me I think they fragment, wither and may be even die, unless extra effort is made to nurture them. The further dragged down I am by inaction, the more effort I need to make it better. I think I really do need to make some more effort. Spring is here, and things are beginning to grow. It is the best time of year and if I can't feel positive now, there isn't much hope! So I'm going to try harder to enjoy work and feel more positive about it.

I've had a head ache all day and it seems worse now. Even after a lovely yoga hour. So my screen time must stop and I'm going to look at some poems for the group Thursday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.