pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

A weekend break

We can’t believe our luck with the weather today, and as I type we are sitting outside our Eriba in the camp site at Sandringham, that we have visited twice before. It’s only an hour up the road, so perfect for a short break for us. Plus we love it here. The only things we don’t like are the mosquitoes and horse flies, but this time we have citronella candles and other deterrent burning things, so hoping we avoid them. Failing that I have bite cream!! They are not going to stop us from sitting outside!

We arrived at 7. I’ve been off today so the usual shopping, followed by singing then in the afternoon the monthly poetry group. But in between I filled the caravan with all the necessaries.

A nice drive up in the day light and I cooked sweet and sour prawns with rice for dinner, while Jon put up the canopy, and then we sat outside to eat. It’s warm and still; perfect camping weather. The site is quite full as it’s still the school Easter holidays, but we’ve been given a pitch away from everyone else and it really is lovely and quiet. I’ve put up my solar lights, so hopefully tomorrow evening they will be alight.

Happy early weekend everyone. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.