Yellow and Purple, and My Favourite Almond Tree

Good news is we have electricity (with a borrowed inverter as promised one didn't arrive); bad news is we still don't have water, as the pump motor and possibly the pump as well, is burnt out. Chico and Mike had a dickens of a job pulling it out, see Mike's Blip. So. We have a fridge and I can charge my laptop, but not a washing machine or showers or irrigation. And it won't be sorted tomorrow.

As tomorrow we'll be with our visitors, who we are waiting for as I type, hopefully on their way from Lisbon airport.

Gratefuls:
- Chico, who has really gone out of his way to help us, and who insists on talking Spanish, fast, to me, even though I've told him that I was last fluent in Spanish about 40 years ago. He says it's like riding a bike; I don't really agree - yes, it's there somewhere, but not readily accessible!
- Netty, where I went for a shower so I could wash my hair, not so easy with a jug of water
- the beauty of this meadow across the Lane from our gate, on quite a cloudy and windy day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.