A day in the life

By Shelling

MOT

Some mornings I get to be the main attraction for a short while while brushing my teeth. It was a fascinating light in the morning fog and the cows looked exotic.

Time for the MOT of the year, this is the hall where it all takes place. My car gets driven in through the gate in front and out behind me, hopefully without remarks. My idea was to take a few more pictures while the guy was working on it but then we got talking and I forgot all about it. My car only had one remark, a lamp was broken, but I can fix that easily myself so relieved I drove home to have lunch before my next MOT, or whatever it's called when it's about checking up on my own basic health. 

There's nothing wrong with me, as far as I know but I like to run a general blood-test, and intervju kind of thing every other year at the medical station. Last time was before the pandemic so, it's time. In a week or two I'll have a chat with my doctor about the test results and my hope is that there won't be any serious signals, I would have noticed by now if there was, I think. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.