Capital adventures

By marchmont

Egg retribution

It is always discombobulating when there is a Monday holiday and the week starts on Tuesday but a beautiful spring morning and a great drive through to Cumbernauld compensated. 

A busy day, visiting properties, including an inspection with the property surveyor. New baths! There was also a meeting with a lovely 13 year old and her very sensible Mum about possibly volunteering. 

The new shoots and the sunshine (ish) made me enthusiastic about trying to tackle BG over a meter and bill. 50 minutes into the call S showed me the pic on her phone (I'd had it in January but never enlarged it on the phone). She'd misread the meter! I spent quite a lot of time later, at home, tracking down all the info needed to tackle this. 

And it looks like the freezer has finally died. If not definitely terminal. I'll deal with that tomorrow. 

The very last minute blip is my one egg ( gift 5, get 1 - poor ratio). It was from #3 son and I think it's payback for all the chocolate oranges that I always put in their Christmas stockings. I don't really like chocolate oranges. Won't stop me eating it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.