Capital adventures

By marchmont

Theatre 2

I nearly didn't swim but was glad I did as the pool got very quiet.

Home I did a couple of calls to the bank, trying to N sort out our new accountant issues, though why we have to have a new account at all is a mystery. 

Then down the town to meet with K at The Melting Pot. That meeting overran as we reminisced about Covid then up the hill for lunch at Loudon's with H.

I then headed to Morningside to pick up Mums drugs before getting lost in the ground of the Astley Ainslie while trying to take a short cut. But it did get my step count up. 

Sorted out some stuff for Mum then a bus to the festival Theatre Studio. Bumped into C and P from Drama who were also going to the pre show talk. Haven't seen them since their son died. And E was there too. C and P had seen the play, the 6th in Rona Munro's James series, so E and I went for something to eat before the play. It was interesting but slightly jarred by one performance. 

Y and G were also there but we only met on three #37 going home. 

A busy day but good to spend time out in the town, in the warmth, and to meet some friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.