Capital adventures

By marchmont

Rearranging Billy

Another day of intermittent rain and murk so another day of ticking things off the list.  I swam in the morning and then dealt with getting advice about new windows at the front.  One more to go.  

The rest of the day was spent emptying the Billy bookcases in the back rooms ready for the big rearrangement.  Many steps were walked as a trudged to and fro to the front bedroom with piles of folders and files and photo albums.  There was quite a lot of restorative sitting down as well.  I think I've slightly changed the plans which meant less stuff to move.  There was also much measuring to ensure my plans will fit. The front bedroom is now full and Willow found a comfortable spot to oversee the moves.  But that radiator is playing up, which is a pain.

Later I sat down and corrected a minute, revamp an advert and got papers sent out for a meeting next week.

And the catch up continues.  Think I've only got 2 eps of 'Mr Bates' to go.  Outside it got very windy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.