Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tron

Back to the pool this morning but it was really cold outside, snow on the Pentlands. A day off and I spent most of the morning looking at freezers online. It seems to have revived slightly but it will fail at some point. It came with the house so must be about 15 years old. 

Then time to change, run for the bus and meet the new CEO at Southpour. The meeting went well. The food (what wasn't off the menu) was awful. Won't be going back there. 

Then to JL to look at real freezers and TVs. Nowadays all the sales staff is look at the website, like I do at home. But it was good to physically engage with the merchandise! 

I wanted to blip the finishing off work on North Bridge. It's due to reopen by the end of the month (after 18 months of closure?) but the #14 was going too fast. I managed the Tron Kirk instead. Changed to a #31 and bumped into K.

I'd thought of going down to the Fort to continue the shopping but couldn't be bothered and it even took a while to even get round to cooking dinner. And the freezer seems to have had a minor recovery. And I booked for 'Hamilton', a date more than a year hence. 3 tickets for me, J and #3, deep breath as I pressed 'order' on the credit card, but still much cheaper than a trip to London, which I had thought of taking. Do I read some long term commitment into this purchase? Probably not. 

All of today's shenanigans exhausted me so an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.