65 F / 18 C

I seem to have been
mended overnight - I am
thankful for the change

~carliewired

I woke up just before 4 AM, still feeling poorly, so I convinced myself to go back to sleep. When I woke again after 8 I was feeling just fine! 

I was just about to head out the door with my camera about 9 when I got  a telephone call from a dear friend I hadn't spoken to in months. We've been friends for more than 50 years so we always have a lot to talk about when we finally connect. We took our sweet time catching up. 

By the time I left the house the sunshine was gone and we seemed to be in for a cloudy day. I drove off to Tranquille to see what the cattle were doing and what the wetlands looked like. 

The cattle and calves had moved closer to the river so it was a stretch with my telephoto lens. I caught the rancher putting out bales and kicking up a lot of dust. 

I drove to the end of the road to look back at my mountains across the pond. I could see into the water channels at ducks. I caught a common merganser with her mate. I heard that sandhill cranes and osprey are back but I didn't spot any today. 

All over the city, the power company has been butchering trees where the trees meet power lines. It happened at Tranquille too. What's left of the individual tree is a hideous mess. 

I arrived back home at 11 with the sun starting to show again. 

I'm in for the day. It will be a very quiet one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.