carliewired

By carliewired

51 F/ 11 C

Snow on them thar hills!
Winter is not far away
even now - take care! 

~carliewired

A storm blew in just at dark last evening. I was up this morning before 6:30 having a look out from my living room windows. Rain in the bottom of the valley was snow at the top elevations. The hills above the city are dusted with white.

I was on my way to Riverside Park in the downtown before 7. My arm is sore from my vaccination yesterday and I don't feel like eating. I made it another quick jaunt this morning. 

I parked by the Uji Friendship Garden to walk the Rivers Trail towards the bridge. I met a few uptown marmots on my walk. One likes the Celtic Stones. One lived on the riverbank. 

I was surprised to find several tents along the riverbank tucked in under the trees. I walked to the halfway point along the trail to discover some young men set up with tents at my usual lookout point. I took my shots and left quietly. No words were exchanged. 

I noticed the Saskatoon berry bushes are in full bloom. Their lacy, white blooms brighten up the landscape. 

I stitched this panorama of the Thompson River and my mountains. The sunshine is not supposed to last. We could expect some more rain today. I am grateful for every drop. 

I'm in for the day with more paperwork to occupy my time. There could be a nap on the agenda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.