carliewired

By carliewired

58 F/14 C

It's the start of a 
new week - so much paperwork
and so little time!

~carliewired

I was out the door just past 6. There was just enough light for photos and I want to be quick today. I drove down the hill and made a left for Westmount along the North Thompson River.

I walked up to the Rivers Trail by the little park. I was soon joined by a lady with two adorable, chubby labradors. They waddled off to the north and I to the south. A cyclist whizzed past me and then I was left all alone. I walked along the trail peering through the trees into the river. 

I found a very long freight train was stretched across the railway bridge and into Westmount. I always feel a little unnerved when I walk under the railway overpass, but particularly when there's a train on it. I walked under the line to see what birds were on the river and I found one goose treading water. Suddenly, the train shunted all the way down the line, then rolled on to the terminal picking up speed. It really made me jump! 

I turned back to start for home. There was that one shot of the sun coming over the ridge beside my mountains. Then I was on my way home. 

I'm home with some jobs to work on. I get my newest covid shot this afternoon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.