carliewired

By carliewired

71 F/ 22 C

There was so much to
capture this morning - I missed
so much on my jaunt

~carliewired

I barely caught the sunrise from my deck at 6:30. I really need to be faster getting dressed! 

The sunshine energizes me so I was off to Tranquille and above for a good look at the valley. It was very quiet except for a train coming in from the west on the other side of the lake. 

I drove up into the Lac du Bois Protected Area just north of Tranquille. I get a view of the Thompson River delta and the east end of Kamloops Lake on the first landing. The river remains at a very low level with more sandbar than water.

I drove down the bumpy, gravel road back to Tranquille where I can see west to the cut where the two rail lines separate. One goes through the old tunnel and one goes through the section of hill that been removed. I parked by the old fencing on the side of the road. Meadowlarks were all around in the grasslands singing to the sun. I couldn't catch one. 

To my delight, I spotted a small herd of Rocky Mountain sheep grazing along the fenceline near the cut. I could just barely make them out in the landscape. My telephoto lens was challenged to capture any of them at that distance. This is when I wish I had a drone. 

I stopped for some groceries on the way home. I was back on my laptop by 8 AM. 

I'm hoping for a quiet day at home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.