carliewired

By carliewired

66 F/ 19 C

Before the sun was
up, I was up and out the
door to find photos

~carliewired

I was out on my deck getting my first photo of the day just before 6. My mountains look grand against the brightening sky. 

I drove off to the downtown enjoying the quiet of the city before sunrise.

I parked near the railway bridge in Riverside Park. I walked along the Rivers Trail towards the pier. I took a series of photos to make this stitch of the Thompson Rivers confluence. Canada geese on the river were making an enormous lot of noise although I couldn't see them clearly. 

My last photo was my mountains and the railway bridge. The colours before sunrise are muted and greyed. 

I arrived back home just as the sun was appearing. I scared up a couple of chukars as I drove into the cul de sac. They scampered down the street and into my front yard just ahead of me. I parked hoping to get some photos of these little characters. As I walked towards them, they flew up and over the fence into the back yard and were gone. I missed!

I'm home today hoping it's a quiet one. I may need a nap. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.