52 F/ 11 C

A bright dawn with the
possibility of some 
rain in the forecast

~carliewired

I was up and off down the hill before 8 AM. Construction on Fortune Drive continues to snarl traffic on the north shore. I was hoping I could miss the worst of it. 

I drove to the end of Mission Flats looking for eagles. They were not in their usual places this morning - not on the river, not on the 'eagle trees'. 
I found one and only one at the very end of the road. I was very surprised as I've not seen an eagle here before. It was calmly surveying its territory. 

I looked back to my mountains in the east. I looked across the river to Cinnamon Ridge on the north side. Then, I looked west to the delta of the river and Kamloops Lake. It was all a hazy calm this morning.

As I was heading back to the bridge I spotted this bit of graffiti beside the road. "Something funny" is a curious piece of scribble in a lonely place. 

I'll be back working on my quilt today. I'd like to think it would be completed over the weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.