58 F/ 14 C

It's a relief to
come to the end of the work
week - time to relax!

~carliewired

I am slow-moving today. I left the house about 9:30 with the sun shining beautifully this morning. 

I drove to Vantage Point near the airport for a look at the river on this sparkly day. 

I was surprised to find so many work vehicles in the area and a sign on the Rivers Trail to explain the 'worksite'. 

On the river's edge where the float plane dock would sit, there was a little vehicle that was carrying a pump. Soon, a worker arrived in a curious little vehicle and he started up the pump. I don't know the purpose of this. 

I left a quilted heart on a fence post along the Rivers Trail and walked west along the trail. I spotted some ducks in the river and several dogs and their owners walking on the river bed. The unusual expanse of sand has encouraged lots of people to come out on the river bed. 

When I walked back to my car a few minutes later, the quilted heart was gone. I didn't see who collected it. 

I got a lovely shot of my mountains to the east before I got back in my car to head for home. 

I'm in for most of the day. I have an appointment in the afternoon for another covid vaccination. Then it's a quiet weekend coming up. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.