carliewired

By carliewired

63 F/ 17 C

The rancher's nursery
was rather discontented 
- "Where is my breakfast?"

~carliewired

I was out the door and heading west on Ord Road to have a look at the cattle out at Tranquille. When I was there last week I was admiring all the spring calves that had arrived. 

When I parked the car to walk over to the fence the mamas looked at me with some hope. Some were gathered around an empty feed trough. Many were bawling for some food. 

I took note of how close to the wetland pond this herd is today. I trust the fencing will keep them out of it. 

Looking across the stock yard I could see the cottonwood trees are leafing out. That bright spring green is great to see. 

I'm in for the day with paperwork to consume my time. There is some chance that friends will drop by for tea in the afternoon. 

** I forgot to put the battery back into my big camera so I had to take my shots with my cell phone. Some photos look a little strange in quality. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.