carliewired

By carliewired

57 F/ 14 C

Our sunshine is in
hiding while we might expect
some spring rain today

~carliewired

I was pushing the bins out to the street for collection before 6:30. It's a grey one today with a good chance of rain. 

I was off to the downtown before 7 with a thought to have a look around St. Andrew's on the Square. This little heritage church has a lovely little park and fountain beside it. Driving by this past week I thought I noticed fencing had been added. Sure enough, the property is now skirted with heavy black wrought iron fencing. 

From a photographer's point of view, this fencing adds little or nothing to the location, but I understand the need for heightened security. It was not locked at 7 AM this morning. 

I had a quick walk around while a very sleek raven followed me. I noted the spring flowers around the park. For a look back to summer see my August 7/23 blip 

We have rain in the forecast today. I will not complain as our provincial agencies are already projecting the great possibility of drought again this year. Also, our city has just rolled out some new restrictions for watering this year in preparation for a dry summer. We will all be grateful for any moisture that can be added. 

I'm in for the day now with my attention on paperwork. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.