carliewired

By carliewired

57 F/ 14 C

Sun to start the day,
but who knows how the rest of
the day might progress

~carliewired

I was out on my deck just after 6 to catch the first rays of sunshine over the ridge. It's clear and calm and a mere 3 C. 

I drove off to McArthur Island Park before 7. I had hopes of finding some deer this morning. I parked on the south edge of the park and walked into the woods along the west edge. I had a look into the river to see the gulls in convention on a sandbar. I got a shot back to the bridge and the downtown. The willows in the park are a bright spring green now. The Canada geese in that corner were making a terrible racket. I gave them all a wide berth. Two flew off from the bunch and landed on the fence around the soccer fields. Canada geese on perches just look silly to me. 
A solitary disc golfer had arrived early to practice alone. My last shot was a marmot poised above the river looking into the sun. 

I was home again by 8 AM and hope to stay in for the day. May it be a quiet one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.