Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

"That's not my best side"

That is what Derek quipped when I whipped out my camera to capture his image in the village today.

This morning I was in Corbridge for a dental checkup - all well.

This afternoon I was in Humshaugh at the GP surgery for my B12 injection. Val was on duty and so we had a good chat about the Point to Point and about B12 and lack of it.

On my way home I met Derek. He is a very keen bird photographer and has borrowed my Canon 5D mk iii to try out. He is missing the reach of the Canon 7D which has a crop sensor. When we can arrange it, he will bring some images to show me and I'm going to help him to use Photoshop Elements.

I decided on mono and then on a moderate sepia tone. Thankfully his position is obscuring the dustbins. Monday is our dustbin day.

Home to relax reading a Peter May novel and with my feet up. The Terrible Toe (Terry?) has been playing up a bit!

Tonight we are going to listen to Gary Younge on a Guardian Live broadcast. I have not used this system before so I hope it works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.