Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Citroën Day at The Crown

I've had a busy day. 

This morning was spent with a bit of light tidying up before I went to collect the other Marjorie from Hexham.

She has terrible back pain from scoliosis and can't drive because of it. I made a Sunday lunch with pork in plum sauce (courtesy of Waitrose). We both liked it.

I also had another go with the new air fryer and cooked roast potatoes, roast carrots and parsnips. All successful I'm pleased to say.

M and I had a good long chat and tried to sort out a few problems on the way.

After I took her home, I called to see Kate, Jenny and Dennis. Kate had a document that needed to be scanned but could not make the scanner work after moving computer et al into a downstairs room for her Mum. The wifi was off.

No problem says I, because the scanner was connected to the computer by a cable.

The real problem (no 1) came when we tried to scan it. It was on legal document paper and the scanner could not include all the text.

I brought it home to scan on my machine. That's when problem (no 2) arose. The computer said NO! The computer said that the scanner was offline. It wasn't. After a lot of faffing on and discovering that the printer is no longer supported etc, I connected it by cable. Then I was able to scan the document.

Time for bed............ but Oscar is still out. Daisy is waiting for him beside the cat flap. Sweet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.