Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Daffs in the kitchen

I've had one of those scratchy days where I've been busy, but I don't seem to have achieved much.

One of the challenges was to work out the best flights to and from Italy, when I go on a photo trip in May. (Yes, I've squeezed that one in!)

The flights are now booked but not without quite a lot of struggling!

I went to Waitrose this afternoon. It was reasonably quiet and I wanted to buy food for tomorrow. The other Marjorie is coming for Sunday lunch.

Mum's eyes have been terrible today - very sore and with bits of filaments sticking to the left cornea. We have spent ages trying to settle them down.

I did manage to write the risk assessment for the Singing Walk and to persuade a friend to come along too. The songs are now chosen and I will be printing song sheets when we know the numbers.

The daffs are from one of those little bunches you see in the entrance to supermarkets. They've been here for a few days so they are doing well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.