Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Bird cherry at Wallington

I missed the recce for the Cambo Tea Walk, so I went out today to do most of it (about 5.5miles to be precise). I know this sounds crazy when I have a Terrible Toe and a Horrible Hip, but I thought I would give it a try.

It was pretty flat so my hip coped. My toe was OK in my boots for about 4 miles then objected. (It has been coddled with pain killers and ice since I came home.)

The walk is a delight. A lot is through the Wallington Estate where the woods are full of flowers, birds and a few fungi. There were also families enjoying the school holidays.

I love bird cherry, so I was thrilled to find a tree that was starting to blossom. My little, light weight 24mm lens did well and I like the bokeh it produced.

The rain did not come until I was home again and now it is sunny.

I met Nicola and John who live opposite to me. They had seen Margret (next door) with her son, Frank and daughter-in-law, Monica there too. Great coincidence.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.