Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Yellow archangel ( Lamium galeobdolon)

When we first moved here, there was always a lot of yellow archangel in the garden. In recent years, it declined and I thought it had disappeared. Today I found it in several places.

The flowers are a little reclusive and very beautiful.

I went to Julie's for lunch. We had a trip to the Freeman Hospital first to return the heart monitor she wore for 24 hours. Then coffee and Portuguese tarts (mmm). 

Then we completed her blue badge application. She certainly deserves to have one and I hope the consultant's letter will be enough to convince the authorities.

We had a go at the general knowledge crossword in the I, but, as usual were floored by the names of footballers and obscure musicians. (Obscure to us.)

Julie "assembled" (her word) a light lunch which was delicious. No need for a meal tonight.

Back at home I did a little more sorting. I found the letters sent by my parents to each other just before their wedding. How poignant. There is also a note from my Dad to Mum just after my birth. 

Needless to say I have kept these!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.