Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Posing

My plan was to walk on Fallowfield Fell this morning. When I opened the door to feed the siskins - yes they are still here in huge numbers - the wind told me to change the route. The woods are much calmer in high winds.

Off I went to Barrasford and a favourite walk.

I had hoped to photograph sheep on the Fell, but a small flock on my route did not disappoint. I thought that this ewe was telling the lamb to standup straight and look into the lens!

Late afternoon I had tea and a spiced bun at Liz’s. A good natter.

This evening Margret and I went to hear Khrystyna Mykhailichenko on piano in the Queen’s Hall. At 19 she is already a prodigious talent. We heard her first in Corbridge, where a family opened their doors to Khrystyna, her mother and sister as refugees from Ukraine.

There were very few empty seats tonight and she received a standing ovation.

Look out for her in the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.