Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Early bird cherry

First, my apologies for the lateness of this Blip. It worried one friend enough to call this morning to make sure I was OK. (Many thanks to K!) I will try to keep to the daily posting from now on.

I did the wildflower walk again today. The first bluebells are out and I am hoping they will not be past their best by May 1st.......

I do enjoy seeing the early developments in the trees. Here is one of my favourites, bird cherry. I don't remember see the buds at this stage previously.

In the afternoon I dozed and did a bit of sorting.

Then I went to see Immaculate at the cinema. Unless you like a lot (mega) of blood and screaming, I would not recommend it. I did come out smiling and I did not have nightmares, but I do have images stamped in my brain. Spoiler alert. It's about a young nun in an Italian convent who finds herself pregnant, apparently by immaculate conception using DNA extracted from one of the nails used at the Crucifixion.  That's enough.

I was so tired that I went straight to bed!

Note to self: read the preview of a film in more detail next time!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.