Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Daffodil at The Beeches

Lynn and Stephen called today on their way from Beadnell to their home in Mirfield. It gave us a chance to chat more than we could at Mum’s funeral.

They chose one of her embroideries and I gave them three little animals (2 hedgehogs and a mouse) for their granddaughters.

I forgot to photograph the embroidery and I must do that for any more I share with others.

This afternoon I went to keep Kate company while she had a hospital appointment. I thought she was collecting me and vice versa. Arghh! We had to go separately when the error was discovered (mine). Then there was a huge queue of cars going into Hexham.

We both made it in time.

I was in the waiting room which was very hot. 2 hours passed. There was a very pleasant interlude when Kay and Eric stopped to chat. Kay had been for her repeat scan. Kate emerged and all was well in the end.

We had tea/coffee and cake in M&S. much needed by then.

I’m chilling out this evening. Still too tired and inclined to do too much.

I’m thrilled with the daffodils in my central border. I can’t remember where I bought them but they are superb quality and so pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.