Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

In the tangled woods

Kate and I went for a lovely walk on Fallowfield Fell this morning. It was chilly, but remarkably calm. It's usually very windy up there.

In the woods of Codlaw Dene, the blackthorn is flowering in profusion. (Note to self, remember this will be a good place to pick sloes in the autumn!)

I was delighted to walk quite well and with no pain. That is progress. I hope it continues.

After two very busy days, I gave myself a day off today. This afternoon I had a nap and then started to read the book Cuddy, which comes with excellent reviews.

Now I'm watching more of Ripley. I love the black and white filming. It's fairly high contrast and works very well.

I called to see Margret for a few minutes while my meal was cooking (a slow cooked pork casserole. Tasty.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.