Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Today's puzzle

I've been at home all day, doing paperwork and sorting. A lot is in my own study where I found some precious ancient letters in the bottom of a cardboard box. Sadly, I could not remember every author....... They did include letters from former patients when I left general practice many years ago. I can't part with them.

I also "found" one of my first earrings. They are pearl and were bought when I had my ears pierced, ready to use after the keepers were discarded. Years ago, I dropped one into a drawer of screws and fittings, but could never find it. Turns out, it was in amongst the letters all the time.

So, to the puzzle. I did make a small foray into Mum's workroom and found these six, shiny tubes. What are they for? They are about the size of a long serviette ring.

I also ventured into the loft to put extra pillows and duvets in suitcases for their protection and to clear space in a wardrobe. I suspect I may have a sore hip after climbing the ladder 4 times. 

Tonight, Chris Upton has been the speaker on MyPhotoClub. His subject was black and white images. I've watched the first half and will see the second half on the recording. He's an excellent speaker and his images are excellent too!

Another blipper, who shall be nameless put me onto the puzzle Square yesterday. It is instantly addictive. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.