Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

How to photograph wildflowers

I'm leading a walk in the Haltwhistle Walking Festival entitled Wildflowers and Photography. 

When I walk the route, as today, I try to think of various ways to make images. Today I took an 18mm lens with me and looked for wide angle shots. It was very windy which was challenging, but I liked this one of a host of lesser celandine on a bank. I don't think the sky is too distracting, but it's an issue with the wide angle.

This morning I completed Mum's probate application. I hope they will say we don't need probate because her estate is so small. It costs £278! That was a shock. It would have been nearer £1,000 if the solicitor did it for me. 

Margret called just when my poached eggs were ready for an early lunch. She sat in the kitchen while I ate them and we caught up.

This evening, I was in the village hall for a performance of two plays. Both are in development and the playwrights/actors asked to come so we could comment and make suggestions.

It was a terrific evening. I felt that the audience was even more engaged than usual because we were asked to participate. The post show discussion was very interesting too.

Watch out for Nancy's orange and The Butterfly Collector. It they win more funding from the Arts Council, they will be coming on tour. 

PS Daisy brought me a very cute field mouse in and let it go under the settee. I'm waiting to see whether she manages to catch it. Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.