Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

At the P2P

This morning I made a flyer for a the first summer workshop hosted by our choir, North Tyne Voices. I was pleased because I managed to make a template we can use for the rest of the workshops too.

Then it was time to go to the Tynedale Point to Point on farmland above Corbridge. It’s another local event I wanted to document. I had a brilliant time, even positioning myself on the ground near a jump to catch images of the horses and riders.

The main image shows a group of friends, probably young farmers, outside the beer tent. They were good fun.

The extra shows the four runners in the Men’s all comers race, as they prepare for the start. You can see the lovely view.

I came home mid afternoon and have done nothing except watch some TV.
There are a lot of images to process, but not tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.