The second half of life..

By twigs

Wet foot forwards

It seems I have a blip birthday today!  Birthdays always seem so much nicer when the sun's shining but today - rain!  Had a few things to do in town and, sitting in my car without the wipers turned on, about to leave to return home, I noticed the interesting effect the rain made on the passers-by in front of shop windows.  They say the best lens for any picture is the one you have with you which is why this one is shot far narrower that would have been ideal but that's life.  Over the course of my 5000 blips I've learned not to worry about such things.  I no longer carry everything everywhere - often times now, I don't carry anything anywhere and I simply rely on my phone.  My blip journey has been a bit wobbly in recent years but I've learnt not to worry about that either.  Whilst I still enjoy the challenge of finding interest in the mundane, or detail or grandeur in nature, I also enjoy setting myself challenges and playing.  Even after 5000 blips it's all still a learning thing, and I love learning (despite the associated frustrations!)

Like many before, I too have to thank those at blipcentral who drove the rescue of our baby and nurtured it back to good health.  A timely thank you maybe, considering the wheels of change are once again in motion.  So I raise my glass to blipcentral past, present and future and to all of you who pop in to view or comment (and this includes facebook followers too) - thank you, thank you, thank you.  I'm not sure whether there'll be another 5000 images from me but there will most certainly be one tomorrow............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.