A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Royalty ..

at lunch!

The sun came out after a grey start and with the wind has dried my washing. It was warm at Pilates with the sun coming in through the windows but it was much cooler than it looked outside!

I passed a neighbour’s fabulous show of tulips (always gorgeous) and the blossom now blooming on the cherry trees through the village, both tempting. I may return to either of those for a future blip but seeing this familiar chap in the cafe at the garden centre sporting his homemade crown my blip decision was made.

I’m assuming he’s preparing for the forthcoming Coronation of King Charles III early next month. I’ve seen quite a lot of ‘stuff’ for sale, especially in M & S yesterday but not much in the way of decorations yet. Having had the Platinum Jubilee last year maybe people aren’t too keen on buying more or maybe it’s just a bit soon. 
I shall be getting out my union flags that have done VE Day, several of the more recent jubilees and the late Queens’s 90th birthday by adorning our wall top plants.
No expense spared!

I assume the little chick is a nod to Easter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.