A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Reflective.

A glorious morning for our early ladies walk (all ladies today!) but there was frost on the the car windscreens I passed on my walk to the village.

Too busy chatting to take pictures this morning until we got to Coppice Pond where I’m normally feeding the swans rather than photographing them but having filled up my bag with swan and duck food this morning I then left it on the table!
As you can see the reflections were great today - see extra- and this little group of juveniles from last year’s brood were in their usual outcast spot at the head of the water.

Chris was doing his luncheon club duty today and so, after breakfast and a shower, I headed back to Saltaire for coffee. Took a look in the galleries, the lower one was empty and being prepared for an Ian Beasley exhibition later in the month - should be worth a visit.  In the room next to Carlton Antiques was a wonderful ceramic wall plaque of buildings and well known sites in Bingley, Saltaire and Bradford. I’d not seen it before and thought it was fabulous. Future blips maybe.

A quick shop in Bingley and then home before the, what now seems to be inevitable, rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.