A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Wonky wide angle church!

I went down to Bingley this morning with Chris. He was shopping for his luncheon club ingredients for tomorrow. I didn’t want much but had decided to take a picture of Bingley’s All Saints Church for today’s Wide Wednesday challenge and then walk back home.
 I used my phone’s wide angle setting which created this rather bizarre angle on the tower but I loved the sky so I’m going with it.
A really blue sky sparkly morning but very cold whilst in Bingley.
I had to walk uphill to the St Ives estate so I soon warmed up. I’d seen bluebells in the woods alongside the road for a few days so was looking forward to seeing them a bit closer. As usual they are so ethereal that a good photo is elusive. Also having concentrated on flowers for the last couple of blips I want to save bluebells till later.
After the bright morning we’ve had a bit of rain again. The same yesterday after our lovely afternoon at Harlow Carr. Not as bad as in some places I don’t think but I did comment to Chris that the sky had gone a funny colour at about 8.00 pm. Looking out of the back door, down the drive,  there was a very bright rainbow and the clouds had turned orange. I took a picture from upstairs too and I’ve added them as an extra just out of interest.

I’m adding a link to the Flickr album of the Harlow Carr visit yesterday here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.