Capital adventures

By marchmont

Gloamin'

Though it was a lot darker outside than this blip represents.

It was foggy this morning but it did clear later.  A day in Cumbernauld and it felt like a good day.  There were only 4 of us in and we spent about 30/40 minutes clearing out some more stuff.  So satisfying getting stuff put I  bags to be shredded or tipped.  But there is still a lot left. I also gave out some tasks with deadlines.  Will be interesting to see if they get done.

Lovely drive home and the view over the Pentlands with sunlight shining on shifting haar would have made a great blip, but you can't stop on the by-pass.  

Went to Tesco and B&Q at Hermiston Gait as there was a long tailback and that made better use of time.  I took a long tome to decide on which shed treatment to buy - daft! Willow was waiting for me in the nick on the garage roof when I got home.  

Big salad for dinner and some tv - back watching the French series that I was watching before I went to Malaysia.  Treated myself to some cocoa before bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.