Chile or sunny?

Another sunny day, but pretty breezy out in the open. Standing and potting at the table on the deck it was quite blowy, but ten feet away in the shelter of the wooden seat it was very warm. 

Daughter Two has come to stay for a week or so - I went down to the station to pick her up. This afternoon we sat out on the deck in the shelter of the house, but I have to say that after twenty minutes I had to come indoors - I'm not used to such warm sunshine!

I potted up 21 Monkey Puzzle seedlings, grown from seed from a tree nearby which was cut down over the winter. There were three in that garden - two mature trees and a younger one, now all gone. A few years ago Oban's largest MP tree - they're sometimes known as the Chile pine, though they're not pines - was also cut down. They may not be everyone's cup of tea, but all we ever hear in Oban is the sound of chainsaws. OK, maybe not quite true, but a fairly frequent sound.

What I shall do with these trees I don't know. I'll probably advertise  them locally or maybe take some to the various plant sales which turn up from time to time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.