Spring is in the air!

Yet another beautiful day with brilliant sunshine and just a gentle breeze. I looked at the London 16 day forecast earlier and it seems as if I'll be in for dull days and rain! Just like it usually is here! I'm off Saturday morning.

Spent a while this morning getting as much ready as possible for my 10 days away, adding to the list of things I want to do and places I want to see. After lunch I continued with my sorting, top-dressing and potting and have finished most of it.

It's good to see some of the spring flowers coming into bloom - this is Canadensis sanguinaria 'Flore Pleno', or whatever they're calling it now. It's the double form of the N. American bloodroot, with flowers getting on for two inches across - a gorgeous and hardy plant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.