My new house!!

Another lovely day here - blue sky and sunshine!

Mrs M and I and Daughter Two drove up to the Castle Stalker View Café at Appin, some 30 minutes north of Oban, and enjoyed lunch with a wonderful view - of Castle Stalker! After a wander down the path where I took this Blip we came home via Kinlochlaich Garden Centre where I had a very brief look around.

On the way back the car thermometer was reading 20 degrees and when we sat out on the deck it was much the same - eventually we came indoors as it was too hot! One forecast says 'showers tomorrow' and another says' sunshine tomorrow'. Who are we to believe!

Anyway, it won't affect me as I'm off to London tomorrow morning on the train - it's going to be dull and showery for the next decade so I should probably have stayed at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.