A time for everything

By turnx3

Mono Monday: My Mum

It was a dull day, and quite a bit cooler than it has been. I spent the morning at home, then went for a swim in the afternoon - fairly quiet at the pool today. For my blip, I have gone with the MonoMonday challenge, Woman. My Mum was the most important woman in my life. She was the loving supportive mother of three children, cared for her father in his senior years, and a wonderful pianist, piano teacher and accompanist, and instilled a love of music in each of us. She accompanied for singers, school choirs and music festivals, and for a number of years played for rehearsals of a local opera society, and would play when they gave recitals. Certain pieces of music will always make me think of her to this day. I’ve always loved this formal portrait of her as a beautiful young woman.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.