THE SILLY SATURDAY GANG GO ON A BLIPMEET!

We have been trying to get down to see our Blip friends, Mr. & Mrs. T since Christmas but what with bad weather and then me having a nasty virus, it just didn’t happen, but today was the day and what a beautiful day it was and the weather was amazing!

The Silly Saturday Gang were delighted to hear that even though we had a lot of stuff in the car to take for our Blip friends, there was also room for them, so off we went - very early, I might add - well not that early for Mr. HCB but for me anyway!

As always, we were made very welcome by both Mr. & Mrs T and before long, the chocolates came out - well it wouldn’t be a proper Blipmeet with them without chocolates - and not just any old chocolates, but Lindt Lindor chocolates!

The Silly Saturday Gang are very fond of Mr. & Mrs. T so while I was up in the bathroom, I could hear lots of shouting and laughter and when I came down, this was the sight that greeted me - Mr. T completely surrounded by them - so here he is shouting “Let me out!”  There are a couple of interlopers though - and they belong to Mr. T - and remind both Mr. HCB and me very much of them - “Two Peas in a Pod” - because that’s what Mr. & Mrs T are.  Although Mr. T needs full-time care from Mrs T, it is lovely to watch them interact with one another and I can honestly say there is never any shortage of laughter when we are all together - and I’m sure even when we aren’t there!  It is so lovely to be in the company of such wonderful people.

Because we haven’t seen them, we had Christmas and birthday gifts to give out, which we did, again with much laughter - but the prize gift for both of us was the wonderful painting that Mrs. T did for Mr. HCB for his birthday.  A gift we shall both enjoy and treasure - although as Mr. HCB said when we stopped for a coffee on the way home “How on earth does Mrs. T find time to do all she does caring for Mr. T and painting and doing the garden and doing jobs in the house not to mention learning how to play the guitar?” The only conclusion we can come to is that she is indeed “SUPERWOMAN”!!

My extra shows this wonderful couple in the middle of my collage surrounded by just some of the flowers in their garden.  Believe me, if you want to see “love in action” you need look no further than these two special people.

I even had a go on Mr. T’s stairlift - after Mrs. T had given me instructions and on the way up saw lots of the ornaments on display as I was going up - their home is full of interesting items so this word, I think, sums up their philosophy of using every little space:

CHASMOPHILE
Simply enough, this is someone who loves nooks and crannies.

P.S.  We were laughing so much, we never did get round to choosing a name for the little Teddy Bear who arrived yesterday - but it's either going to be Prosecco, Truffle (after the Lindt chocolates) or Bubbles!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.