My Daily Life in Photo's.

By Mothermudd

Golden Memories

Today I went Shopping, then I was going to cut the grass, but I ended up planting Corms, tubers etc before a late Lunch.
Time flies.
I'd phoned & left a message for the Plumber wondering when he was to visit, then I got a call from him to say he was in the area & he might be able to pop round to fit a new tap.
4.30pm, I thought he's not coming & as I was just going to put plants into the greenhouse he rang to say he was on his way.
It took ages to take the old tap out & new fiddly one in; but then I noticed tin's of "Golden Virginia" in the Plumber's work box & memories came flooding in about my lovely Dad who always smoked roll up cigarettes made with "Golden Virginia" tobacco.
GOLDEN MEMORIES. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.